Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The Biggest Product Inspection Company in Asia Using Full-Time Inspectors ONLY.

English| Português| Русский| Español| Français| Polski| 日本語| Deutsch| Italiano| عربي

Below translation is finished through Google’s translation service, and might have inaccurate expression. It serves only as reference for your easier understanding.

Contact Us

  • To get more email contacts for specific product lines, please click HERE.

V-Trust Video

AQL (Acceptance Quality Limit) Table

The AQL table is widely used to assess quality of the batch without checking the full quantity of products. It is the
main tool of the inspectors to use during product inspection, as well as the main metric for importers to decide
whether to accept a certain batch of products.

AQL stands for an acceptance quality limit that:

It can be considered as the maximum limit of defects for a certain number of products in the order.

How do I determine the right sample size and acceptance number?

As an example, in an inspection of a 3,500-unit lot, with an Acceptable Quality Level of II, Table A indicates that
sample size code letter should be "L". Table B indicates that the sampling size of "L" should be 200 units. For an
AQL of 2.5, the corresponding acceptance number is 10.

Table A: Sample Size Code

Table B: Sampling Plan

You can simulate using our sampling calculation tool below.

- Enter the total quantity of your shipment.

- Select Inspection Level.

- Select AQL for critical, major and minor defects.

Suggestion on AQL Levels

Classification High Valued Products Low-medium Valued Products
Critical Defects 0 0
Major Defects AQL1.0/1.5 AQL2.5
Minor Defects AQL2.5/4.0 AQL4.0

AQL Sampling Simulator

Quantity:   Inspection Level:   Sample Size:  0 units
CRITICAL defects MAJOR defects MINOR defects
Select AQL:   Select AQL:   Select AQL:  
Accept Point:  0 Accept Point:  0 Accept Point:  0
Reject Point:  0 Reject Point:  0 Reject Point:  0

For defect classification, please refer to our Defect Classification Page.

For more examples on how to read AQL table, please refer to our blog article: AQL Table | How to Read It